My Taoist Path

by The Maui Taoist

I follow the Way alone, and yet, as fulfilling as that is for me, I choose to forgo the nirvanic journey and descend into hell to be with my fellow humans, practicing the Way of “being in the world but not of the world”.

To embrace the silence and the blindness to merge my mind, body, and energy with my spirit and in so doing, learning to be objective in dealing with daily life. To untangle minds from thoughts, bonding to a higher sense of self that gives the power to release oneself from the matrix of slavery and control, arriving at a state of non-self-realization, allowing the subconscious mind to carry on unimpeded.

I choose this path that all sentient people may unite away from the illusory constructs that imprison us and so that we may have friends on the other side of reality. A place of peace and self-control, full of real humans that need not make excuses for the impulses that draw us away from who we are, displaced from our energy and truth, leading to conflicts of ego, and unhappiness.

I call this, the Way of letting go of knowledge to find the understanding that brings one into the light of heaven.

Copyright: Cory Williams 2011

